| Home | Contact Us | Tables | Sponsors | Pitches | Club Honours | Statistics |
VEC FC 40th Anniversary BBQ - Saturday 11th October 2014
in the Morrison Hotel, Ormond Quay - Details here

Ron Dolye (L) scored VEC's 2 goals in their Division 2A game against Ardmore Rovers in Bray with the game ending in a 2-2 draw.

In the Premier Division, VEC unfortunately lost 2-6 to newcomers Rathmichael FC. Brian Martin (R) scored his first VEC goal with the other one coming from Aidan Hyland.

VEC will play Galty Celtic (LFL) at home in the LFA Junior Cup on 20 Sept.
VEC will play Broadford Rovers (LSL) at home in the FAI Junior Cup on 27 Sept.
Both VEC teams drawn away in Round 1 of UCFL Challenge Cup - Details

VEC lost out 4-5 on penalties to Knocklyon Utd. in the final of the Willie Kissane Tournament in August 2014 - Photos


VEC FC are always on the look-out for talented new players.

If you are interested, then contact Dave Spring at 087-2234252
or e-mail:

Training every Tuesday & Thursday at 6.30 pm
in VEC Terenure (Templeogue Road)

Click here for contact details

VEC FC play in the VEC Sportsgrounds in Terenure (Templeogue Road) - PRIVATE Grounds - Excellent facilities!

VEC FC have 2 teams playing on Saturdays in the UCFL PREMIER Division and Division 2A.

Congratulations to Anthony Dunne (left) who received VEC 1sts player-of-the-year award for 2013-2014. VEC 2nds player-of-the-year was Ross McDonald, and VEC 3rds player-of-the-year was Niall Byrne.

Aidan Hyland (right) received the top goalscorer award.

See more photos here

Previous Player-of-the-Year Winners


Sidney Bedlow Cup Winners & Premier Division Runners-Up!
Congratulations to all concerned!

VEC 3rds won the Sidney Bedlow Cup in dramatic fashion, coming from behind twice to draw 2-2 with Riverside Utd. - the second equaliser coming in the 91st minute - forcing the game into extra time, where no further goals were scored. Sean Fox (holding cup) was the hero with two quality strikes.
That brought a penalty shoot-out (in the dark) with VEC scoring 8 to Riverside's 7 (from 10 spot kicks each). and the Cup.

Jonathan Croucher, Captain of VEC 3rds receives the Sidney Bedlow Cup from UCFL Vice-Chairman Louis Glancy.
More here

What is "The Soccer Hutch"? See News

VEC FC won the UCFL Challenge Cup & Barton Shield in 2011

Report & Photos

Highlights on youtube

VEC FC won the UCFL Premier Division in 2008-2009 - Champions

Shane Spring Wins VEC's Golf Championship More

Check Playability of Public Pitches
Car Parking for Visiting Teams to VEC Sportsgrounds in Terenure



Willie Kissane Tournament

Player Profiles