Beats solo sale
| Home | Contact Us | Tables | Sponsors | Pitches | Club Honours | Statistics |

VEC Beat Terenure FC Twice!

Pat Meghen (left) scored the only goal of the game after 50 minutes as VEC beat defending Premier Division champions Terenure FC to stay in contention for league honours. League Table

Meanwhile, on the pitch next door , VEC 3rds beat Terenure FC 3rds 3-2 in their Division 3 game. VEC's goalscorers were Paul Burke (from the penalty spot), Niall Byrne and Sicco Lansu (right).


VEC FC are always on the look-out for talented new players.

If you are interested, then contact Dave Spring at 087-2234252
or e-mail:

Training every Tuesday & Thursday at 6.30 pm
in VEC Terenure (Templeogue Road)

Click here for contact details

VEC FC play in the VEC Sportsgrounds in Terenure (Templeogue Road) - PRIVATE Grounds - Excellent facilities!

VEC FC have 3 teams playing on Saturdays in the UCFL PREMIER Division, Division 1 and Division 3.

National Draw Results

The Inaugural Irish Football National Draw was conducted during the FAI Ford Cup Final between Drogheda United and Sligo Rovers in the Aviva Stadium on 3rd November 2013.

The full list of winners can be found here.

Unfortunately, despite the massive effort put in by everyone in VEC FC, we had no winners.

Sandyford Utd. Win 2013 Willie Kissane Tournament

Winning Captain Paddy Byrne collecting 'Willie's Boot' from Willie's Father-in-Law Eddie Power

In their first year in this Annual Invitational Tournament, Sandyford Utd. beat last year's winners Leicester Celtic 4-2 on penalties in the final, after the game finished scoreless. The winners also needed penalties to knock CYM Terenure out at the semi-final stage after a 1-1 draw, while Leicester beat VEC 2-1 in the other semi-final. Photos

VEC's Players-of-the-Year

Left: Chairman Dave Spring presenting Simon Roche with his player-of-the-year award for VEC 1sts for season 2012-2013

Right: Chairman Dave Spring presenting Ciaran Heffron with his player-of-the-year award for VEC 3rds for season 2012-2013. Also in picture is manager Julien Dingle.

Patrick Meghen received player-of-the-year award for VEC 2nds for season 2012-2013

Previous Player-of-the-Year Winners

What is "The Soccer Hutch"? See News

VEC FC won the UCFL Challenge Cup & Barton Shield in 2011

Report & Photos

Highlights on youtube

VEC FC won the UCFL Premier Division in 2008-2009 - Champions

Shane Spring Wins VEC's Golf Championship More

VEC FC's Pick-A-Winner Competition

Next Competition commences later in the season.

Click on Banner for details

Check Playability of Public Pitches
Car Parking for Visiting Teams to VEC Sportsgrounds in Terenure



Willie Kissane Tournament

Player Profiles